Dare To Fly A Little Closer to The Sun

I not only find Seth Godin’s “fly closer to the sun” an apt metaphor, I find it very inspirational. Sometime in order to stand out you need to fly a little closer to the sun.

-OR-

As some would say, do you .

And Here We’d Been Taught Icarus Had Done A Bad Thing

In Greek Mythology we were taught to view Icarus as this tragic character who grew too cocky and ultimately that cockiness caused him his life. But maybe like the Hellenic Air Force Academy, named after Icarus, he should rather be seen as the mythical pioneer in Greece’s attempt to conquer the skies.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hellenic_Air_Force_Academy,

 

9 responses to “Dare To Fly A Little Closer to The Sun

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for
    me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a
    developer to create your theme? Superb work!

  2. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this excellent blog!

    I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  3. Have you ever thought about writing an ebook or guest
    authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you discuss and would
    love to have you share some stories/information. I
    know my audience would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me
    an e-mail.

Leave a Reply

